The mission of the Central Indiana Organization of Clinical Nurse Specialists, Inc. (CIOCNS) is to enhance and promote the unique, high value contribution of the clinical nurse specialist to the health and well-being of individuals, families, groups, and communities, and to promote and advance the practice of nursing in Indiana.

Save the Date!

CIOCNS Conference

Date:  Thursday, November 1, 2018
Title:  Clinical Nurse Specialists IMPACT Outcomes
Location:  The Nest Event Center, 400 Byrd Way, Greenwood, IN 46143

Inspire, Manage, Partner, Advance Practice, Collaborate, and Transform

CIOCNS Conference Agenda is now available.  Click here to see what's planned for the day.
"Clinical Nurse Specialist-Vision/Value/Voice"
NACNS-Brochure15.pdf NACNS-Brochure15.pdf
Size : 1751.173 Kb
Type : pdf

Give back. Shape the future. Support the CIOCNS Dayhoff Fellowship.


2019 Board Elections are Now Open.

Click here to review the ballot and candidate bios.  Voting will close on Monday, October 29th at 11:59 p.m. EST.

2017-2018 CIOCNS Board of Directors Members

Ann Allison, MSN,RN, ACNS-BC President
Brittany Waggoner, MSN, RN, AGCNS-BC President Elect
Debbie Ferguson, MSN, RN, CCRN, CNRN, SCRN Treasurer
Jennifer Sweeney, MSN, RN,ACNS-BC, CDE Secretary
Megan Siebert, MSN, AGCNS-BC, PCCN Board Member
Diane Doty, MS, RN, ACCNS-AG, CCRN Board Member
Kerista Hansell, MSN, RN, CNS-BC, C-EFM Immediate Past President

NACNS Board of Directors: Indiana Members

Vincent W. Holly, MSN, RN, CCRN, CCNS, ACNS-BC - Indiana University Health Bloomington Immediate Past President
Jan Powers, PhD, RN, CCRN, CCNS, CNRN, NE-BC - Parkview Regional Health System Director at Large
Janet S. Fulton, PhD, RN, ACNS-BC, FA - Indiana University Journal Editor
Brandee Wornhoff, MSN, RN, CNS-BC Nominating Committee
Copyright © 2017 CIOCNS

Web Design by