The mission of the Central Indiana Organization of Clinical Nurse Specialists, Inc. (CIOCNS) is to enhance and promote the unique, high value contribution of the clinical nurse specialist to the health and well-being of individuals, families, groups, and communities, and to promote and advance the practice of nursing in central Indiana.

NACNS Online Voting is Now Open!

Voting members may login and vote online using their name and email on file.  The candidate statement book is available once you login to review information on each candidate.  Voting will close at 5:00 pm eastern on Friday, January 22, 2016.

Thank you for attending the 6th CIOCNS Conference! Your participation and commitment to the practice of CNSs in Indiana and surrounding states is much appreciated! Evaluations for CE credit will be coming to your email soon.  We welcome feedback to make the conference better each year!  The conference planning committee has impressed me with the science, knowledge and laughs I gained!! The networking with my colleagues was amazing! I truly enjoyed talking to many of you, learning and sharing some laughs as well!  The pictures I captured for the day will be posted here soon.  Thank you, Jennifer Woodard, CIOCNS President

Celebrate 20 years of NACNS!! Our national organization has turned 20!! Order your T-shirt today to support CNS practice and celebrate 20 years of national focus and recognition of CNS practice!!  Go to the Merchandise link for styles, sizes, price and ordering.


The Indiana Health Coverage Programs (IHCP) posted the attached information this evening. They have made it official that effective January 1, APN's can be enrolled as IHCP providers. Please see the links below containing the bulletins we received. This is a huge development for Indiana APN's! We have worked with the FSSA staff on this for months and are really excited to have this come to fruition!

Medicaid_announcement1-1.pdf Medicaid_announcement1-1.pdf
Size : 299.355 Kb
Type : pdf
Medicaid_announcement_2.pdf Medicaid_announcement_2.pdf
Size : 228.106 Kb
Type : pdf



2015-2016 CIOCNS Board of Directors Members

Jennifer Woodard, President
Kerista Hansell, Vice President
Debbie Ferguson, Treasurer
Brandee Wornhoff, Director
Francesca Levitt, Director

NACNS: Indiana Board

Peggy Barksdale, President
Vince Holly, Board Director
Theresa Murray, Chair Nominating Committee
Tammy Brown, Practice Committee
Jennifer Embree, Education Committee
Jan Fulton, Journal Editor
Jo Ellen Rust, Legislative & Regulatory Committee

Copyright © 2017 CIOCNS

Web Design by